The End ofthe Liaisons

From: Relto

It’s official, the Liaisons are finished. Should’ve seen this coming months ago. I’m sorry I wasn’t able to give ideas. I unfortunately didn’t understand the Liaisons’ pleas. I tried as best as I could to describe the job and the elections to try and help stabilize the position. Still, it seems nothing could stop the position from.. dieing..

I’ve got mixed feelings about this. On the one hand, it’s a crippling blow to our community’s image. That we are so low, so stupid, so mind-numbingly selfish and yet also so frustratingly tolerant that we can’t even support five people without abusing them, and giving paranoid rants over dreamed-up power.

On the other hand, this is one of the best things to happen to the community. Gone is the huge source of anxiety and frustration, the looming argument ready to sweep the whole community into a blood-rage. Gone is the major cause of rising sales of blood pressure medication. Gone are those Kodama-like veins popping in our necks. Perhaps we’ll be better for it. I hope so. I hope the DRC will be more forthcoming and be more available NOW. So that people can easily find and talk to the DRC, members of the restoration. It has to happen soon. Preferably now. I’m worried, as we all are I’m sure, that the Restoration will be canceled again.. The DRC and the Explorers cannot risk that.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

