Stress and a Delivery

Just got a nice delivery at the Tokotah this evening. I had sent my old KI from 2005-2007, the one that had been damaged by the events of 1/19, off to the DRC for them to attempt a recovery. They managed to get the most recent files, but the others are apparently lost. One of the KI pictures is of a painting of a man. I don’t remember taking the picture, so I ask the question posed in the picture’s title: “Who is this guy?” If anyone knows, please let me know. Thanks to Tweek for pointing out it is Aquila in the photo.

I’m hoping that in the next few weeks I can work on cleaning up some things. Organizing. Both from the D’mala Project which officially closed a while ago, and from my individual exploits in he Cavern back after it closed. I’m also still looking for my old journal which, if I remember correctly, I lost in one of the Ages.

My old KI from 2004 still works, sort of. It was off during the scream, and only suffered minor damage. It’s been locked into its old configuration, though (I can only take pictures on it, all other functions were shut off at the time).

As for stress… Clarke nearly left today. He doesn’t seem to think D’ni offers anything in return for his investment. I think I managed to get him to stay, though. I’m working as hard as I can to try and find some references to the Gahrohevtee. I’ve got to get busy, though.. Kingsley said he’d be coming down in a week and the others aren’t far behind.. And I’ve still got the J’taeri tour to get to! I’m going to have to postpone it..

Whilyam

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stress and a Delivery

  1. Tweek says:

    Isn’t that Aquila?

  2. Whilyam says:

    Ah yes! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

