Equipment

I think I figured out what’s got the D’ni equipment going off. The holes, the pools of nothing, they emit a constant blast of neutrino energy which damages the cores of the devices (all of which use some form of neutrinos as part of their job, being absorbed by a collection plate or collection strand to formulate their readings). The surface equipment is less effected and is probably just due to “stuff” that I’m not that interested in figuring out (as I’m pretty sure whatever “stuff” is would be capable of doing some physical damage).

Regardless, I took all my equipment out of the cavern along with a number of inert collection devices (which weren’t calibrated so they weren’t effected). I’ll spend some time over the next few days restoring the devices and putting the calibration codes back to the default.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

