History, Sarim, and The Canyon

Finally getting back from my more recent explorations. Still a lot to do. Even with the Cavern re-opening again, I’ll be spending some time working out what’s going on in these Ages.

One Age I found some four months ago. It consists of a vast desert wasteland, littered with skeletons of two opposing armies. One group appear to either be D’ni or clad in D’ni style armor. The other side are clad is a different style of armor and have long forearms, probably long enough to comfortably walk on all-fours. The Age is highly volatile. My guess is that it has something to do with the two army’s weaponry. The Age is never something I would bring people to (or even spend much time in myself) but there does appear to be substantial history behind the battle which I’m just getting around to research.

Then there’s Sarim. I found it several months ago in the ruins of an estate. No survivors I can find in the Age, but it was preserved from the plague. Native inhabitants were wiped out similar to how they were in  Bimevi. The Age consists mostly of a vast canyon, overlooked by a large temple/garden. Looks wonderful, but the grass is pretty much the only thing able to survive here. Still testing the soil samples, but I have a feeling whatever toxin was used hasn’t gone away. It was owned by a man named Oomesh, given to him by his father as a present when he was a child. Seems someone didn’t like the fact that there were some natives there and wiped it all out. Still doing more research on what happened to Oomesh.

Lastly, there’s the Age I’ve been spending most of my time in. Found it about a month ago. Haven’t found a name for it, though. Littered with fish skeletons and amphibious creatures. I get the impression this was some sort of underwater D’ni research station that drained rapidly. Really interesting (and frightening) rock formations here. Always worried a boulder’s going to come loose. Still, if I can get the stations secure the rest of the Age is fine. It reminds me of Gira a bit.

This entry was posted in Restoration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

